• Google+
  • Zen-Cart Manager RSS
  • Zen-Cart Manager YouTube
  • Follow Zen-Cart Manager on Twitter
  • Zen-Cart Manager on Blogger
  • Zen-Cart Manager on FaceBook
1-855-814-4511
8 AM - 7 PM (GMT) / 3 AM - 2 PM (EST)
1-855-810-5797
8 AM - 7 PM (GMT) / 3 AM - 2 PM (EST)

Zen Cart Order Status

There is built-in Zen Cart order status system, that allows customers who have ordered goods from online store to be informed about the state of their purchase. This requires from store owners to track the process of delivery and constantly keep an eye on the process in order for it to go smoothly.

Generally, there are four default Zen Cart order status types, which are Pending(1), Processing(2), Delivered(3), and Update(4). The number in parenthesis represents the order in which the order type will be located in the drop down. There are only 4 main order statuses in Zen Cart, but very often store owners need more types to express state of the orders. They can create new ones going to Admin > Localization > Order Status and can change the statutes to whatever name you like or create new one. Then when updating an order select the relevant status and that will be the new status for the order.


In case you have massive stores with considerably big sets of entities and amount of orders you receive is vague, than most likely you spend some time each day on manual change of order statuses. Moreover, often it is not just the change from “Pending” to “Delivered”, but there can be other status changes, which provide clients information on which step of delivery is the purchase at this or that moment. So, usually you not simply set status "x" and change it to status "y", but set at first status "x", then change it to "b", then to "d" etc. Even after the product is delivered, you may need to modify it, for example in case of refund.


So, you see that Zen Cart order status change is usually not one-time procedure, but prolonged process that involves a couple of stages. That’s not a big deal if you have a few orders a day, but in case they are more, Store Manager for Zen Cart will help to manage them in much more efficient, fast and, the most important - effortless way. For bulks of orders, statuses can be modified within a few seconds.


You have to open “Orders” section of Store Manager which is located in tab “Store” of ribbon menu. Then select orders you would like to be updated. You can do it manually, but in case you have too many orders, you can apply orders filter. You can filter out your orders by period, status, products purchased in particular Zen Cart order or customers who placed them.

When necessary orders were selected, right-click or press hot-key combination Ctrl+Alt+S to call up “Update Status”. A new window appearing contains a few options.

First and the main one is that you can set new status that will be common for the orders you have selected previously. There is also the possibility to comment out this action for personal purposes. Short comment will remind you some important details when you get back to the order the next time.

To keep your clients informed up-to-minute when the status of their purchase was changed, you can notify your customer via email, checking appropriate checkbox.

The program also allows to cancelling orders when necessary and re-calculate stock of products at your store to avoid inventory issues.

You can check if your changes/updates were successful by clicking on Zen Cart order that has already been delivered to verify that it shows the proper Zen Cart order status.


Related posts on orders management:

http://www.zencart-manager.com/useful-articles/orders-management/

Privacy Preference Center

Strictly Necessary

These cookies are necessary fro the site ot function.

woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_card, wp_woocommerce_session_{hash}

Performance

These are used to track user interaction and detect potential problems. These help us improve our services by providing analytical data on how users use this site.

_ga, _gid, _gat-_UA-326982215-25, LaSID, LaVisitorId, __utma, __utmc, __utmv, __utmz

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?